I’m a Professional Mother

Image
As I said before, from when I was very young, I’ve always wanted to be a mother; a stay-at-home mom to be exact.
And that’s what I am… times FOUR.

I found this list of 52 Job Titles a Mom Holds. It lists things from the typical maid, cook, etc. to No-thumb Sucking Enforcer and Tooth Brush Inspector.
While I do MANY of those things listed, I do not claim to be them. I am “just” a mom.
Do I cook? Yes. But am I good at it? Not really. But my kids are alive and healthy.. so, I think I’m doing alright ย ๐Ÿ˜‰
Do I clean? Meh. Am I good at it? Meh. I hate cleaning. I am NOT a maid. If I was, my house would be sparkling ALL.THE.TIME. But, alas, I am not a maid.. I am a mom. And please refer to the picture above. ๐Ÿ™‚

I could go on and on about why I am not those things on the list, but I’d rather tell you what I AM.

I am a professional mother. I take what I do seriously and my children come FIRST… If that means I cannot clean or cannot cook, I won’t. The mess will still be there tomorrow and there’s nothing wrong with NOT having a “hot” meal. I found this awesome blog post with GREAT meal ideas that are easy to prepare and store. They are great for the boys’ lunches at school (I always pack their lunches) or for when I just DON’T FEEL LIKE COOKING!

Children are only children for a very short time. So, while my children are still young, I want to cherish them as much as I can. As much as it bugs me sometimes when they constantly want my attention, make horrendous messes and want to ask me a bajillion and one questions, I have to remind myself that it won’t ALWAYS be like this.ย 

I let them explore, I let them build forts with ungodly amounts of unnecessary tape and pencils, I let them help cook even if it means 4 times the dishes because everyone wants their own mixing bowls, we dance around the living room like crazy lunatics, we sing in the car at the top of our lungs, we paint with not only brushes but with our fingers and toes and other body parts that “aren’t for painting with”.

Those are (just some) of the memories I want to cherish. So, if you ever come over and my house is a mess, please don’t think I’m not doing my job… because I am.
I am a professional mother.

Image

2 thoughts on “I’m a Professional Mother

    • yep! it’s me! ๐Ÿ™‚
      Gingi is the one that convinced me to start blogging. I’m not very active with it, but I’m slowly getting into the groove! Thanks for checking it out though!
      Can’t wait to meet you next weekend!

Leave a Reply

